Rajasthan Travel Guide

Cricket in Rajasthan

Cricket in India doesn’t need any words to explain. We can definitely say same for Rajasthan cricket. Huge fans, great players. Rajasthan produces many players who played or playing international and domestic cricket.

Rajasthan Cricket Association

Earlier Rajputana Cricket Association in 1931 at Ajmer, converted to Rajasthan Cricket Association in 1957 at Jaipur. From 1935-36 RCA also started participating in the Ranji trophy tournament. Now District Cricket Association in Rajasthan also comes up for the cricket.

Outstanding players like Salim Durrani, G.R. Sunderum, C.G. Joshi, Raj Singh Dungarpur, Hanumant Singh, Suryaveer Singh, Laxman Singh, Kailash Gattani, Parthsarthy Sharma, Gagan Khoda, Pankaj Singh & Ashok Menaria still kept the name of Rajasthan cricket at top place and played for Rajasthan .

Now Rajasthan is strong cricket team . It won Ranji Trophy two times and eight times become runner-up.

Rajasthan Cricket Stadiums

Sawai Mansingh Stadium – Hosted one Test and 18 ODIs.

Barkatullah Khan Stadium – Hosted two ODIs.

Rajasthan Royals – Halla Bol

Rajasthan Royal is a team under Royals brand which stands for resilience, commitment and intensity and never say die attitude. IPL season 1 winner RR has its roots in the culturally rich and colourful state... more »

IPL – Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League (IPL) is professional Twenty20 cricket league created and promoted by BCCI. Launched in April 2008, IPL started with eight teams, each with 16 players. The IPL works on a franchise-system based on... more »