Rajasthan Travel Guide

IPL 2011

User Ratings:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

In 2011 2 new teams, Pune and Kochi, were added to already existing pool of 8 teams. This season also saw the shuffling of cricketers between the 10 teams. Chennai Super Kings retained the tile for second consecutive time. They defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in the finals.

IPL 2011 Final Statistics
Winning Team Chennai Super Kings
Highest Scorer (Orange Cap) Chris Gayle (608 runs)
Highest Wickets Taker Lasith Malinga (28)
Man of the Series Chris Gayle
Winning Team Captain MS Dhoni
Maximum Sixes Chris Gayle
Runner Up Team Royal Challengers Bangalore

Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2011

Rajasthan Royals start IPL 4 with some wins but inconsistency pays. Rajasthan Royals again fail to give some smile to their fans by losing macth against Mumbai Indians by 10 wickets and some last matches of the group

Leave a Message