Rajasthan Travel Guide

IPL 2009

User Ratings:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (3.50 out of 5)

In IPL 2009 the venue of IPL got shifted to South Africa owing to General Elections that were to be held at the same time in India. Hyderabad Deccan Chargers, shocking everyone with their performances emerged as eventual winners of this season IPL. They defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final.

IPL 2009 Final Statistics
Winning Team Deccan Chargers
Highest Scorer (Orange Cap) Mathew Hayden (572 runs)
Highest Wickets Taker R.P. Singh (23)
Man of the Series Adam Gilchrist
Winning Team Captain Adam Gilchrist
Maximum Sixes Adam Gilchrist
Runner Up Team Royal Challengers Bangalore

Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2009

With a low start in IPL 2 Rajasthan Royals also records a lowest total in the IPL tournament. Yusuf Pathan boombarding performances makes RR win some matches but royals failed to make it to the semis after losing some crucial matches.

Leave a Message