Rajasthan Travel Guide

Rajasthan Royals – Halla Bol

Rajasthan Royal is a team under Royals brand which stands for resilience, commitment and intensity and never say die attitude. IPL season 1 winner RR has its roots in the culturally rich and colourful state of Rajasthan. Born from the commitment to entertain cricket fans and dig down the new talent across the globe with an special focus on Indian players.

IPL franchise of Rajasthan Royals is based in the city of Jaipur and among its owners Manoj Badale, Shilpa Shetty and Raj Kundra are some big stars. Badale is a director for the UK-based Emerging Media. Other investors include Ryan Tkalcevic, Lachlan Murdoch, Sir. Aditya S Chellaram and Suresh Chellaram.

Major twist in this IPL 6 for Rajasthan Royal was Mumbai’s 42-year-old leg-spinner Pravin Tambe who play in Indian Premier League for Rajasthan Royals. Pravin Tambe is chosen by skipper Rahul Dravid. Harmeet Singh, Sachin Baby, Sanju Samson and Rahul Shukla are other new players in the Rajasthan Royals squad in IPL 6.

Rajasthan Royals IPL 7

Rajasthan Royals retain Shane Watson, Ajinkya Rahane, James Faulkner, Stuart Binny and Sanju Samson in IPL 7 this year. More Rajasthan Royals happenings for IPL 2014 will be updated soon.

Rajasthan Royals IPL 6 Players and Team Management

Rajasthan Royals At a Glance
A lion named Moochu
‘Halla Bol’ is sung by Ila Arun
Blue and Orange
Manoj Badale
Ranjit Barthakur
Raghu Iyer
Rahul Dravid
Monty Desai
Technical Director
Zubin Bharucha
John Gloster
Team Manager
Sushil Tulaskar
Rajasthan Royal Team Players For IPL 6
Rahul Dravid 
Right Hand Bat (C)
Shane Watson
Right Arm Fast-Medium Bowl (VC)
Ashok Menaria
Left Hand Bat
Ainkya Rahane
Right Hand Bat
Brad Hodge
Right Hand Bat
Sachin Baby
Left Hand Bat
Owais Shah
Right Hand Bat
Ajit Chandila
All Rounder
Ankeet Chavan
All Rounder
Stuart Binny
All Rounder
Kevon Cooper
All Rounder
James Faulkner
All Rounder
Shreevats Goswami
Wicket Keeper
Dishant Yagnik
Wicket Keeper
Kushal Janith Perera
Wicket Keeper
Sanju Samson
Wicket Keeper
Brad Hogg
Left Arm Chinaman
Shaun Tait
Right Arm Fast
Right Arm Fast Medium
Siddharth Trivedi
Right Arm Medium Fast
Fidel Edwards
Right Arm Fast
Samuel Badree
Right Arm Leg Break
Harmeet Singh
Slow Left Arm Orthodox

Rajasthan Royals Matches in IPL 2013

Date Match Details Venue Result
Apr 6, 2013 Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals, 4th IPL Delhi Won by 5 runs, MoM – Rahul Dravid
Apr 8, 2013 Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 8th IPL Jaipur Won by 19 runs, MoM – Siddharth Trivedi
Apr 11, 2013 Pune Warriors vs Rajasthan Royals, 13th IPL Pune Lost by 7 wickets
Apr 14, 2013 Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab, 18th IPL Jaipur Won by 6 wickets,MoM – James Faulkner
Apr 17, 2013 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians, 23nd IPL Jaipur Won by 87 runs, MoM – Ajinkya Rahane
Apr 20, 2013 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals, 27th IPL Bangalore Lost by 7 wickets
Apr 22, 2013 Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, 30th IPL Chennai Lost by 5 wickets
Apr 27, 2013 Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 36th IPL Jaipur Won by 8 wickets, MoM – James Faulkner
Apr 29, 2013 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 40th IPL Jaipur Won by 4 wickets, MoM – Samson
May 3, 2013 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals, 47th IPL Kolkata Lost by 8 wickets
May 5, 2013 Rajasthan Royals vs Pune Warriors, 50th IPL Jaipur Won by 5 wickets, MoM – Ajinkya Rahane
May 7, 2013 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils, 52nd IPL Jaipur Won by 9 wickets, MoM – Ajinkya Rahane
May 9, 2013 Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals, 55th IPL Mohali Won by 8 wickets, MoM – Kevon Cooper
May 12, 2013 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings, 61st IPL Jaipur Won by 5 wickets, MoM – Shane Watson
May 15, 2013 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals, 66th IPL Mumbai Lost By 14 Runs
May 17, 2013 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals, 68th IPL Hyderabad Lost by 23 Runs