Rajasthan Travel Guide

Udaipur District

User Ratings:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (3.80 out of 5)

Udaipur District is one of the districts of Rajasthan in western India. Udaipur city is the district headquarters. Maharana Udai Singh II founded Udaipur in the year 1559 and was named after the founder.Udaipur is popularly known as the 'Lake city of India'. Udaipur district comprises of 7 sub- divisions which are further sub divided into 11 Tehsils namely- Girwa, Gogunda, Kherwada, Rishabhdev, Mavli, Vallabhnagar, Kotda, Jhadol Lasadia Salumber and sarada.

District Udaipur
Headquater Udaipur
Area (km2) 13,883
Population(2011) 3,067,549
Division Udaipur
Official Website http://www.udaipur.nic.in

Tourist Places In Udaipur District

  • Pichola Lake
  • Fateh Sagar
  • kumbhalgarh Fort
  • Lake Palace
  • Jaisamand Lake
  • Ranakpur
  • Eklingji
  • Saheliyon ki Bari
  • Nagada

Udaipur District Location

Udaipur District is located on the southern part of Rajasthan and is bounded by the Aravalli Range on the northwest, Rajsamand District on the north, Chittaurgarh District on the east, southeast by Banswara District , Dungarpur District on the south and by Gujarat on the southwest.

Udaipur District Climate

Udaipur has quite hot and dry climate during summers and quiet cold during winters. Temperature in Udaipur district ranges from 39 °C to 11°C.

Transportation In Udaipur District

The Udaipur railway station is well connected with all the other cities of Rajasthan as well as different other destinations of the nation. Maharana Pratap Airport or Dabok Airport of Udaipur is just 23 kms away from the district head quarter, Udaipur. Regular government and private buses are available to other major cities.



Leave a Message

One Response to “Udaipur District”

jhalak jain Says

May I please get the official mail-id of District Collector Of Udaipur?