Rajasthan » Districts Of Rajasthan » Churu District

Churu District

User Ratings:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (5.00 out of 5)

Churu District lies in the Indian state of Rajasthan. Churu is the administrative headquarters of Churu district. The Churu District has 6 tehsils namely Churu, Taranagar, Ratangarh, Rajgarh, Sujangarh and Sardarshahar.Churu district was a part of the state of Bikaner till India gained Independence. It came to existence only in the year 1948.

The major towns of the district are Sujangarh, Ratangarh, Rajgarh and Bidasar. Tal Chhapar Sanctuary, blackbuck sanctuary, having more than 1680 black bucks and migratory birds, is the major attraction for wild life enthusiasts.

District Churu
Headquater Churu
Area (km2) 16,830
Population(2011) 2,041,172
Division Bikaner
Official Website http://www.churu.nic.in

Tourist Places In Churu District

Churu District Location

Churu is located in North-East Rajasthan, with Sri Ganganagar on the North, Sikar, Jhunjhunu and Hissar to its East, Nagaur on its South and Bikaner to its East.

Churu District Climate

Churu district has hot climate during summers with maximum temperature reaches to 43 C. It has cool weather during winters with minimum temperature to 10 C.

Churu District Details

Transportation In Churu District

Jaipur International Airport is the nearest airport located 189 km from Churu. Churu railway station is well connected to Jaipur and Delhi.
R.S.R.T.C runs regular buses to Churu district from various tourist destinations and nearby towns.

Check Latest Churu District News

Share This:
Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on LinkedIn0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Tumblr0Share on StumbleUpon0Share on Reddit0



Get rajasthan tour packages quotation from experts!

Leave a Reply